Schedule (links will be added before conference)

To attend a live webinar, click on its link below. Everyone who registers will receive links to the recordings after the event.

9:45 a.m. – 10 a.m. ET / 8:45 a.m. to 9 a.m. CT
Welcome

10 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. to 9:45 a.m. CT
Keynote: Sustainable Thinking for Community Resilience with Rebekkah Smith Aldrich

11 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. CT
Breakout Sessions:

  • Connecting the Dots with Tom Vitale of Patterson Library Westfield, NY
  • Disaster Preparedness with Annie Peterson of LYRASIS
  • Economic Development
  • Cultivating Networks to Build a Safety Net with Lawrence Webster, Library and Nonprofit Consultant

11:45 a.m. to 1 p.m. ET / 10:45 a.m. to 12 noon CT
Break

1 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. ET / 12 noon to 12:45 p.m. CT
Breakout Sessions:

  • Act, Listen, Act with Amber Williams of Spokane County Library District
  • Disaster Recovery with Tom Clareson of LYRASIS
  • Economic Development
  • Creating a More Resilient Library Budget Through Community Engagement with John Chrastka of EveryLibrary

2 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. CT
Breakout Sessions:

  • Mind the Gap: Connecting Academic Libraries and Campus Communities with Nancy Kranich of Rutgers University School of Communication and Information
  • Mental Health and Disasters: Resources for Recovery and Resiliency
  • Economic Development
  • Funding Your Library: Collaborating with Friends Groups and Foundations with Pat Wagner of Pattern Research